Not an Ad for Dropbox

I am revising the manuscript of my book, and yesterday I deleted a whole paragraph I thought I didn’t need.  But today of course I realized I couldn’t live without it.  So I went to the dropbox website, which stores hundreds of past versions of each of my documents, opened a version from yesterday, copied the paragraph, and pasted it into my manuscript.  Wow, that was really, really nice.  So nice I am now blogging about it.

OK, so I guess this is an ad for dropbox.  But since the service is free and (I think) without ads, I am not sure I feel all that guilty…

Leave a Reply

